Our Team

Our staff team has contributed over 175 years of service combined to the Dartmouth community, strengthening and supporting families and individuals.

Wendy Fraser

Executive Director

wfraser@thenorthgrove.ca

Anne-Marie McElrone

Director of Partnerships and Fundraising

amcelrone@thenorthgrove.ca

Jenn Prager & Katherine Carey

(left) Jenn Prager

Family Support Worker

jprager@thenorthgrove.ca

(right) Katherine Carey

Volunteer & Communications Coordinator

kcarey@thenorthgrove.ca

Caralee McDaniel & Deb Dickey

(left) Caralee McDaniel

Family Centre Manager

cmcdaniel@thenorthgrove.ca

(right) Deb Dickey

Food Centre Manager

ddickey@thenorthgrove.ca

Amanda Nickerson

Program Assistant & Foodfit Facilitator

anickerson@thenorthgrove.ca

Maria Garcia

Early Childhood Educator

mgarcia@thenorthgrove.ca

(Left to right)

Maryann Borg

Child Development Coordinator

mborg@thenorthgrove.ca

Natasha Horne

Family Support Coordinator

nhorne@thenorthgrove.ca

Alana Sampson

Enhanced Home Visitor

asampson@thenorthgrove.ca

Nicole Fiander

Enhanced Home Visitor

nfiander@thenorthgrove.ca

Sonja Bellefontaine

Adult Program Facilitator

sbellefontaine@thenorthgrove.ca

Kelly Edwards

Enhanced Home Visitor

kedwards@thenorthgrove.ca

Shannon Rafuse

Parenting Journey Home Visitor

srafuse@thenorthgrove.ca

Andrea Cole

Parenting Journey Home Visitor

acole@thenorthgrove.ca

Tammy Shields

Community Action Coordinator

tshields@thenorthgrove.ca

Sarah Eyland

Enhanced Home Visitor 

seyland@thenorthgrove.ca

Melissa Rankin

Food Skill Coordinator

mrankin@thenorthgrove.ca

Melissa Muench

Family Support & Change Management Assistant

mmuench@thenorthgrove.ca

Charlie Smith

Cleaner

Find out how we are supporting our community during the COVID-19 crisis & how you can give to our Good Food Access Fund.

From Our Blog

Charitable number: 140914755RR000
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

902-464-8234 | 6 Primrose Street, Unit 115, Dartmouth, NS